In 2013 the 18th Spring Meeting of Young Economists (SMYE) will take place from 30 May to 1 June at the Department of Economics and Business, Aarhus University, Denmark

SMYE is an annual conference for talented young economists such as PhD students, post-doctoral researchers, and assistant professors. The conference provides a forum for the best young economists from all fields of economics where they can discuss their work and share experiences, knowledge, and ideas. Its focus on young researchers makes the conference a unique opportunity for participants to meet peers and to establish an international academic network.

The SMYE has a tradition of attracting distinguished keynote speakers, and we are proud to be able to announce the four keynote speakers of SMYE2013: Nobel Laureate Dale T. Mortensen (Northwestern University/Aarhus University), J. Peter Neary (University of Oxford), Paul De Grauwe (London School of Economics), and Jacques Thisse (Université Catholique de Louvain/CORE).


A booklet with the program and other useful information can be downloaded here.