2014.06.27 | Knowledge exchange

Nina Smith appointed chairman of the government’s unemployment benefit commission

On a press conference held on 27 June, the Danish Ministry of Employment announced that economics professor Nina Smith has been appointed chairman of the government’s unemployment benefit commission.

2014.06.24 | Awards

Martin Møller Andreasen receives the 2014 BSS Research Award

At BSS’ annual Faculty Celebration, which took place in the Main Hall at AU on Friday, Martin Møller Andreasen was presented with the 2014 BSS Research Award. He is one of two researchers to win the award this year. The award comes with a cash prize of DKK 50,000, which is earmarked for his further research.

2014.06.23 | Awards

International trade talents receive praise from the Danish Export Association

Two of this year’s most talented students within the field of export and international trade have received the Danish Export Association’s Graduation Awards for best Bachelor’s project and best Master’s thesis.

2014.06.19 | Eliteforskning

Researchers from Creates are granted DKK 6.4 million

The Social Sciences (FSE) department under the Danish Council for Independent Research has granted a total of DKK 6.4 million to two new research projects led by Associate Professor Thomas Quistgaard Pedersen and Associate Professor Martin Møller Andreasen.